Daksha is being built by a collaboration of multiple institutes. The Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IITB), Mumbai leads the proposal, working closely with the Physical Research Laboratory (PRL) Ahmedabad, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR) Mumbai, Raman Research Institute (RRI) Bengaluru, and Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA) Pune. Daksha is partially supported by seed funding from the Space Science Program Office (SSPO) of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), and benfits from guidance and support from Vikram Sarabhi Space Centre (VSSC) and U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC). In addition, researchers and students from various institutes across the country contribute to both the science and technical development for Daksha. The science team includes researchers from around the world.